​Guru Mahadev Mrityunjaya had started his spiritual education before he even came into this world. His mother, accomplished psychic Yogini, used to read the Bhagwad Gita and other ancient spiritual texts to him when he was still in her womb.   

Born as Artem Myronenko to Ukrainian parents, he grew up at the ISKCON ashram in Kiev where Bhakti Yoga, Service and Devotion, was a way of life. This generated in him a strong curiosity and empathy for people and his surroundings. 

His first teacher in Hatha and Mystical Yoga, Alex Kononets, was known for his harsh and strict methods, but while everyone else in his class dropped out, Mahadev was enraptured. He recognized the intent and importance behind his training, and assimilated all the knowledge his teacher had to impart. 


After that, he continued his spiritual development on his own, devouring hundreds of ancient Hindu texts, travelling to India and spending half of his life in the Himalayan region. He was particularly fascinated with the literature of Sri Swami Sivananda Saraswati - so much so that he accepted him as his Shiksha guru

Mahadev has now, after years of practice, dedication, and sacrifice, reached an extremely high level at everything related to Yoga. He has managed to use these tools to overcome all the obstacles thrown his way, including a tendon injury in the knee at 18 that doctors said he would never recover from and a serious case of mercury-poisoning that would be fatal for most people. At his core, Mahadev sees himself, not as a guru, but as a messenger- a vessel to carry and transfer the knowledge of Yoga to the masses and beyond.


Individual Chakras

The muladhara chakra, located at the base of the spine is the root of all growth and awareness of the divinity of man. It is the seat of the coiled kundalini (vital shakti, or energy force). The main problem of the person acting from first chakra motivation is violent behavior based on insecurity.

First chakra meditation induces the beginnings of awareness, freedom from disease, lightness, inspiration, vitality, vigor, stamina, security, an understanding of inner purity, along with a softness in the voice and in the inner melody.



The svadishtana, or sacral chakra is situated in the genital region, two finger-widths above the muladhara. It is also closely related to the muladhara in the sense that while muladhara is where the different samskaras (potential karmas) lie dormant, svadhisthana is where the samskaras find expression. It is associated with the element of water, the sense of taste, and the act of procreation. 

Svadhisthana contains unconscious desires, especially sexual desires. It is said that to raise the kundalini shakti above svadhisthana is difficult but one who meditates on svadhishtana is believed to obtain the following siddhis:  freedom from enemies, the status of a lord among yogis, eloquence and clarity, loss of fear of water, awareness of astral entities, and the ability to taste anything desired for oneself or others., the second chakra, is situated in the genital region and governs the principle of taste.


Placed above the navel and slightly below the solar plexus, Manipura translates directly from Sanskrit as 'resplendent gem or 'lustrous gem'. it is the seat of fire within the body and is said to govern digestion and metabolism as the home of Agni and the vital wind Samana Vayu. Inward and outward flowing energy meet here in a balanced system.

‌In chakra based medicine, practitioners work this area to promote healthy digestion, elimination, pancreas-kidney and adrenal function. Weak Agni in this region leads to incompletely digested food, thoughts, emotions, and it becomes a source of toxicity. 

‌Manipura is associated with the sense of sight, but is also considered the centre of dynamism, energy, will power and achievement. Through meditating on Manipura, one is said to attain the power to save, change, or destroy the world.


Anahata, the heart chakra is the fourth primary chakra according to Hindu yogic traditions. It is located in the central channel of the spine near the heart, and is associated with balance, calmness, and serenity.

Anahata is considered to be the seat of the Jivatman and Parashakti. It is related with the ability to make decisions outside the realm of karma. In Manipura and below, man is bound by the laws of karma and fate. In Anahata one makes decisions based on one's higher self, not the unfulfilled emotions and desires of lower nature. It is also associated with love and compassion, charity to others and psychic healing. Meditation on this chakra is said to bring about the following siddhis: he becomes a lord of speech, he is dear to women, his presence controls the senses of others, and he can leave and enter the body at will.



Placed in the pit of the throat, vishuddha chakra is known as the purification centre and is associated with higher discrimination, creativity, and self expression. It is believed that when vishuddha is closed, a person regresses into decay and death. When it is open, negative experiences are transformed into wisdom and learning. The success and failure in one's life are said to depend upon the state of this chakra whether it is polluted of clean.

Meditation upon this chakra can bring about various siddhis or occult powers:  vision of the three periods- past, present, and future; freedom from disease and old age; destruction of dangers; and the ability to move the three worlds.

Ajna, or third-eye chakra, is said to connect people to the intuition, give them the ability to communicate with the world, help them receive messages from the past and future. It is a part of the brain which can be made more powerful through meditation, yoga, and other spiritual practices just as a muscle is when worked out. 

When something is seen in the mind's eye, or in a dream, it is being seen by Ajna. It is a bridge that links gurus with disciples allowing mind communication between two people. Meditation upon ajna supposedly grants siddhi to quickly enter another body at will and to become omniscient. The beholder of these powers realizes unity with Brahmin who has the ability to create, preserve and destroy the three worlds.



Supreme reality  

Contact Us :
  • AtmaMarg Instagram
  • AtmaMarg Facebook
  • Mahadev Instagram